创建新话题

Large version

Not really a feature, but are there any plans for a large version with a bigger active area(something like intuos pro L)?

2 人 喜欢这个想法

I have been told that Xencelabs is not planning to create a Large version of the Pen Tablet, at his time. That may change due to people like you asking for it. 

I would like to ask why and how you would use a large tablet, and what type of art do you create? 

Hi!

Of course, it's important to know if there's an actual demand.

As for the questions:
I'd use it as any other tablet. It's just much more comfortable. And also more precise, since the area ratio is closer to the one's of the screen.
I'm a concept artist (2d/3d graphics). And during many years I've tried all wacom sizes. Large works best for me. Also, I've rarely seen people who would choose medium instead of large. At least in my field.
I'm not saying that medium is worse, it's just that the demand for large tablets is pretty high.

I'm moving away from Wacom tablets and the XenceLabs bundle looks ideal!

I prefer Large sizes but I enjoyed using the XP-Pen Deco 03 (Medium sized) for a while. Unfortunately, t's slightly too small. The active area is similar to the Xencelabs tablet.

When working on a 1440p/27" monitor, the Medium tablets are fine for drawing/painting/sculpting because you can zoom in for more detail. But using UI's on larger monitors require a little bit more accuracy. Depending on the jitter of the stylus hover, it can be annoying (and tiring) gripping the pen tighter to increase precision.

I use a tablet instead of a mouse exclusively, so tasks that require accuracy (like basic text editing) are prone to mistakes and make using Medium tablets fatiguing.

There aren't many large size alternatives to Wacom - Huion have a couple but the tech/hardware is years old and not an appealing investment.